FIFA 16 releasing September 25 and will include Women’s Football

FIFA 16 will be released on September 25 and will for the first time in the series include women’s football, EA has announced. FIFA 16 will be available on both next-gen and last-gen consoles releasing on Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Xbox 360, PS3 and PC.

Players will be able to play as one of 12 Women’s National Teams in various game-modes including Kick Off, tournaments and Online Friendly Matches. The National Teams on offer are Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, England, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Spain, Sweden and the USA. Men and Women won’t be able to face-off against one another however.

With the introduction of women into FIFA, new player movement has also been captured to include runs, sprints and walks. The motion capture has been done by four USA players, Sydney Leroux, Abby Wambach, Alex Morgan and Megan Rapinoe

“Bringing some of the best women’s players and teams in the world to our franchise is a massive event for EA Sports, and we are equally excited about bringing millions of fans a new way to play,” said EA Sport’s David Rutter. “We’re making sure fans get an authentic experience when playing with Women’s National Teams thanks to our innovative player capture and reference tools, as well as the sophisticated gameplay platform which we will continue to innovate on in FIFA 16.”

Source: EA

Related posts

Kingdom Come: Deliverance II Announced

Ian Cooper

Outer Terror Review

Will Worrall

Eight Video Games That Could Make Great Films

Kyle Moffat

Outcast: A New Beginning Review

Ryan Jones

Final Fantasy XIV: The Japanese Epic Unfolding in Eorzea

Guest Post

Who Should Hold Every WWE Championship After WrestleMania 40?

Kyle Moffat