World of Warcraft: Battle for Azeroth Release Date, Time, Requirements and More

The countdown to the release of World of Warcraft’s next expansion, Battle for Azeroth, has begun. World of Warcraft: Battle for Azeroth is set to launch worldwide on Tuesday, August 14th.

For the first time in World of Warcraft history, Blizzard has decided to release the expansion simultaneously around the world. Most of the world will have to wait until August 14th to jump in, although those situated in North and South America will be able to experience Battle for Azeroth on August 13th.

“For the first time in World of Warcraft history, the next expansion — Battle for Azeroth — will launch in the Americas, Europe, Taiwan, Korea, and Australia/New Zealand at the same time,” Blizzard said in a recent blog post.

“Wherever you live and whatever faction you fight for, you can be part of one globally unified front as the battle for Azeroth begins.

“Check the details below for the exact time you can begin logging in to explore Kul Tiras—for the Alliance!— or Zandalar—for the Horde!—in World of Warcraft’s upcoming expansion.

“You can pre-purchase Battle for Azeroth now.”


When Does Battle for Azeroth Unlock for You?

World of Warcraft Battle for Azeroth Worldwide Release Times:

Monday, August 13th:

Los Angeles: 3pm EDT

New York: 6pm EDT

Sao Paulo: 7pm BRT

London: 11pm BST


Tuesday, August 14th:

Paris: 12am CEST

Moscow: 1am MSK

Taipai: 6am CST

Seoul: 7am KST

Sydne: 8am AEST


What Are the World of Warcraft: Battle for Azeroth System Requirements?

World of Warcraft has never been a very intensive or demanding game when it comes to system requirements. The requirements for Battle for Azeroth are pretty reasonable, and most gaming laptops or PCs should be able to run the game with no problems at all.

Here are the minimum and recommended requirements in full:


CPU: Intel Core i5-760 or AMD FX-8100 or later


OS: Windows® 7 / Windows® 8 / Windows® 10 64 bit

VIDEO CARD: NVIDIA® GeForce® GT 560 2GB or AMD™ Radeon™ HD 7850 2GB or Intel® HD Graphics 530 (45W)



CPU: Intel Core i7-4770 or AMD FX-8310 or later


OS: Windows® 7 / Windows® 8 / Windows® 10 64 bit

VIDEO CARD: NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 960 or AMD™ Radeon™ R9 280 or later



New Features in World of Warcraft: Battle for Azeroth

As with every single World of Warcraft expansion, Battle for Azeroth will introduce a number of new features and improvements to the world’s most popular MMORPG.

Battle for Azeroth will contain several new playable races, including the Highmountain tauren, Void elves and Dark Iron dwarves. Each new playable race will come with their own unique racial abilities.

The level cap in Battle for Azeroth has also been raised to 120, with an instant boost to level 110 available to new players to allow them to jump straight into the action.

There are also two new islands and six new zones to explore. Horde players will travel to the Zandalar empire, while Alliance players get to venture to the seafaring kingdom of Kul Tiras.

Not only that, but there are plenty of new quests, storylines, dungeons, raids, boss fights and more to sink your teeth into.

Related posts

PlayStation Classic JRPG SaGa Frontier Gets the Remaster Treatment, Available Now

Ian Cooper

Now May Be the Time to Get into the World of Final Fantasy XIV Online, PS5 Open Beta and 5.5 Patch Released

Ian Cooper

Restore Life to an Enchanting Coastal Town in Moonglow Bay Announced at this Year’s ID@Xbox Showcase

Anthony Pamias

Fall Guys: Ultimate Knockout Season 4 Out Now

Ian Cooper

Resident Evil 25th Anniversary, New Details on Resident Evil Village and Resident Evil Re:Verse Pre-Order and Open Beta

Ian Cooper

Star Wars: Squadrons Flies onto Xbox Game Pass

Dom Richards