Play Homefront: The Revolution for Free on PC This Weekend

To showcase the significant improvements made in the recent Performance Patch, Deep Silver are offering PC players the opportunity to play Homefront: The Revolution for free this weekend thanks to the Steam ‘Free Weekend’ promotion, running from 10.00 PST / 19.00 CEST on Thursday 8th September until 13.00 PST / 22.00 CEST on Sunday 11th  September.

The entire game will be unlocked and available to sample, including the vast 30-hour Single Player campaign and full access to Resistance Mode, Homefront’s online co-operative experience, together with the new Missions released since launch. And as an added bonus, the game will also be on sale during this time!

The ‘Performance Patch’ launched earlier this month on console and PC, providing a significant boost to frame rates and overall performance thanks to a focus on GPU, lighting and particle optimisations, and checkpoint save and enemy spawning optimisations, and two new free Resistance Mode missions.

Full patch notes can be found on the Homefront community forums HERE

Related posts

Retro Respawn – Rise of the Robots

Michael Fitzgerald

Godfall Review

Adam Conner

Fire Emblem: Shadow Dragon & the Blade of Light Review

Jes Taylor

New Pokemon Snap Launching on Nintendo Switch April 30th

Jes Taylor

Sci-Fi Souls-Like Hellpoint Comes to Nintendo Switch Next Month

Ian Cooper

When the Past Was Around Review

Tasha Quinn