Buy the Days Gone Original Soundtrack Prior to the Game’s Release

Sony Music announces the release of the original soundtrack for upcoming open-world action game Days Gone with music by Nathan Whitehead (The Purge, He’s Out There, Delirium, Keanu). Available Friday, April 19th, the soundtrack features music from Days Gone, which launches exclusively on the PlayStation 4 system Friday, April 26th. The 25-track collection also includes features from rising artists Jack Savoretti, Billy Raffoul & Zander Reese, as well as “Days Gone Quiet,” performed by Scottish singer-songwriter Lewis Capaldi.

Of the soundtrack, composer Nathan Whitehead says:

“The ideas that define the score are the tenacity of the human spirit and the value of relationships. Early in the process John Garvin, creative director at Sony’s Bend Studio, described to me how the game isn’t simply about surviving, it also examines why we want to survive. When I heard that, I was instantly excited about all the places the music could go. I found it really interesting to be navigating the survival aspect and also this introspective aspect at the same time.

The Pacific Northwest setting is absolutely beautiful and it really felt like the score needed to connect to this environment as well. Deacon and the environment seemed to call for an organic, lived-in sound with a touch of Americana.”

At its core, Days Gone is about survivors and what makes them human: desperation, loss, madness, betrayal, friendship, brotherhood, regret, love – and hope. It’s about how even when confronted with such enormous tragedy, they find a reason to live. Hope never dies. You play as Deacon St. John, a bounty hunter traveling through vast and diverse landscapes in the high desert of the Pacific Northwest. In a narrative that begins two years after a global pandemic, Deacon is facing a brutal struggle for survival in hostile environments filled with infected humans and animals known as Freakers. The threats in Days Gone are dynamic and change with extreme weather and time of day. Trails become muddy in the rain, Freakers become stronger in the snow and more numerous at night, and day brings more ambushes from marauders. Players must consider these variables for each encounter to strategize their approach at each attempt. Many different items and weapons can be crafted using materials found in the field, including brutal melee weapons and traps. Customizable weapons and skills offer true freedom in how the game is played.

1 Days Gone
2 The Freakshow
3 We’ve All Done Things
4 Rest in Peace
5 Finding NERO
6 The Broken Road
7 The Rager Bear
8 A Good Soldier
9 Lost Lake
10 I Remember
11 Keep Them Safe
12 Riding NOMAD
13 Promises and Regrets
14 You’re Safe Now
15 What Did You Do?
16 Drifting Away
17 Sarah’s Theme
18 Light One Candle
19 Never Give Up
20 Holy War
21 Why We Fight
22 Soldier’s Eyes (performed by Jack Savoretti)
23 Hell or High Water (performed by Billy Raffoul)
24 Days Gone Quiet (performed by Lewis Capaldi)
25 Yesterday (performed by Zander Reese)

Days Gone is available exclusively on PlayStation 4, Friday April 26th, 2019.

Related posts

Elden Ring: Shadow of the Erdtree DLC Review

Ryan Jones

Bouncy Chicken Review

Peter Keen

CRKD Nitro Deck+ Review

Will Worrall

Tokyo Xanadu eX+ Review

Will Worrall

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Arcade: Wrath of the Mutants Review

Matthew Wojciow

From Servant to Boss-hood: Becoming a Warlord in Steel and Flesh 2

Chidubem Ndubuisi