PES 2019 Real Team Names Guide

It’s no secret that PES 2019 lags behind FIFA when it comes to licenses. As a result, you’ll find that most teams in the world’s biggest leagues aren’t licensed and, therefore, do not use their real team names.

Thanks to the editing options in PES 2019, you can change all of the team names so they’re no longer fake.

Here’s a guide to the real team names in Pro Evolution Soccer 2019.


PES 2019 Premier League Real Team Names (English League)


East Dorsetshire – AFC Bournemouth

East Sussex – Brighton and Hove Albion

Lancashire Claret – Burnley

South Wales – Cardiff City

London FC – Chelsea

South Norwood – Crystal Palace

Merseyside Blue – Everton

West London White – Fulham

West Yorkshire Town – Huddersfield Town

East Midlands – Leicester City

Man Blue – Manchester City

Man Red – Manchester United

Tyneside – Newcastle United

Hampshire Red – Southampton

North East London – Tottenham Hotspur

Hertfordshire – Watford

East London – West Ham

WM Gold – Wolverhampton Wanderers

PES 2019 Championship Real Team Names (English 2nd Division)


West Midlands Village – Aston Villa

West Midlands City – Birmingham City

Lancashire Blue – Blackburn Rovers

NW White Black – Bolton Wanderers

Hounslow – Brentford FC

SW Red – Bristol City

Derbyshire – Derby County

Yorkshire Orange – Hull City

East Anglia Town – Ipswich Town

Yorkshire Whites – Leeds United

Teesside – Middlesbrough

GL Blue White – Millwall

Norfolk City – Norwich City

Notts Reds – Nottingham Forest

LN White – Preston North End

North West London – Queens Park Rangers

Berkshire Blues – Reading

Yorkshire Reds – Rotherham United

YH Red Black – Sheffield United

South Yorkshire Blues – Sheffield Wednesday

ST Red – Stoke City

West Glamorgan City – Swansea City

West Midlands Stripes – West Bromwich Albion

LN Azure Blue White – Wigan Athletic


PES 2019 Serie A Real Team Names (Lega Italia)

PM Black White – Juventus

Sansagiulo  – Sassuolo


PES 2019 Liga BBVA Real Team Names (Spanish League)


PV Sky Blue White – Deportivo Alaves

PV White Red – Athletic Bilbao

GA Cyan – Celta Vigo

PV Blue Red – Eibar

CT Blue White – Espanyol

MD Cobalt Blue – Getafe

CT Carmine White – Girona

AR Burgundy Blue – Huesca

MD Blue White – Leganes

ED Blue Burgundy – Levante

MD Scarlet White – Rayo Vallecano

AN Green White – Real Betis

MD White – Real Madrid

PV Blue White – Real Sociedad

AN White Red – Sevilla

CL Purple – Valladolid

ED White Orange – Valencia

ED Yellow – Villarreal


* This list of real team names for PES 2019 will continue to be updated

Related posts

From Servant to Boss-hood: Becoming a Warlord in Steel and Flesh 2

How to Win Every Battle in Steel and Flesh 2

Eight Video Games That Could Make Great Films