PES 2017 Real Team Names Guide

PES 2017 is missing a lot of licenses this year which means you’ll be seeing a lot of strange team names from leagues such as the Premier League, Serie A & B as well as La Liga. Thankfully, Konami allows us to edit the team names to make them correct although that’s easier said than done if you’re looking to create an authentic experience but have no idea what team Drepanumese actually is. If you guessed Trapani…well all I can say is why are you even here if you got that one right!

To give you a helping hand, we’ve compiled a list of all the real team names for PES 2017 from all the major leagues to get you started!

Have you read our review of PES 2017? If not, why not check it out here to see what we thought of Konami’s latest attempt to close the gap with FIFA.

PES 2017 Premier League Real Team Names (English League)


East Dorsetshire – AFC Bournemouth

Lancashire Claret – Burnley

London FC – Chelsea

South Norwood – Crystal Palace

Merseyside Blue – Everton

Yorkshire Orange – Hull City

East Midlands – Leicester City

Man Blue – Manchester City

Man Red – Manchester United

Teesside – Middlesbrough

Hampshire Red – Southampton

ST Red – Stoke City

Wearside – Sunderland

West Glamorgan City – Swansea City

North East London – Tottenham Hotspur

Hertfordshire – Watford

West Midlands Stripes – West Bromwich Albion

East london – West Ham

PES 2017 Championship Real Team Names (English 2nd Division)


West Midlands Village – Aston Villa

SY Red – Barnsley

West Midlands City – Birmingham City

Lancashire Blue – Blackburn Rovers

Hounslow – Brentford FC

East Sussex – Brighton and Hove Albion

SW Red – Bristol City

ST Yellow – Burton Albion

South Wales – Cardiff City

Derbyshire – Derby County

West London White – Fulham

West Yorkshire Town – Huddersfield Town

East Anglia Town – Ipswich Town

Yorkshire Whites – Leeds United

Tyneside – Newcastle United

Norfolk City – Norwich City

Notts Reds – Nottingham Forest

LN White – Preston North End

North West London – Queens Park Rangers

Berkshire Blues – Reading

Yorkshire Reds – Rotherham United

South Yorkshire Blues – Sheffield Wednesday

LN Azure Blue White – Wigan Athletic

WM Gold – Wolverhampton Wanderers

PES 2017 Serie A Real Team Names (Lega Italia)


PM Black White – Juventus

Sansagiulo  – Sassuolo

PES 2017 Serie B Real Team Names (Italian 2nd Division)


MA Zebra – Ascoli

Alvegiaro – Avellino

Bagnaroni – Bari

CM Yellow Red – Benevento

Brutie – Brescia

ER White Red – Carpi

ER Black White – Cesena

DL Crimson – Cittadella

TI Yellow Blue – Frosinone

Litolizano – Latina

PM Blue White – Novara

Prastogna – Perugia

TO Blue Black – Pisa

Pailamudoveli – Pro Vercelli

CM Burgundy – Salernitana

ER Sky Blue – SPAL

Spremonese – Spezia

Teccarina – Ternana

Drepanumese – Trapani

DL Blue – Hellas Verona

Vocchaioni – Vicenza

LR White Blue – Virtus Entella

PES 2017 Liga BBVA Real Team Names (Spanish League)


PV Sky Blue White – Deportivo Alaves

PV White Red – Athletic Bilbao

GA Cyan – Celta Vigo

GA Blue White – Deporitvo La Coruna

PV Blue Red – Eibar

CT Blue White – Espanyol

AN Red White – Granada

CN Yellow Blue – Las Palmas

MD Blue White – Leganes

AN Cyan White – Malaga

NC Red – Osasuna

AN Green White – Real Betis

MD White – Real Madrid

PV Blue White – Real Sociedad

AN White Red – Sevilla

AS Red White – Sporting Gijon

ED White Orange – Valencia

ED Yellow – Villarreal

PES 2017 Liga Adelante Real Team Names (Spanish 2nd Division)


MD Canary Yellow – Alcorcon

AN Scarlet White – Almeria

AN Yellow Blue – Cadiz

AN Viridian White – Cordoba

ED White Green – Elche

MD Cobalt Blue – Getafe

CT Red – Gimnastic

CT Carmine White – Girona

AR Burgundy Blue – Huesca

ED Blue Burgundy – Levante

GA Red White – Lugo

IB Red Black – Mallorca

CL Red Black – Mirandes

CL Red – Numancia

AS Blue – Real Oviedo

MD Scarlet White – Rayo Vallecano

CT Red Black – Reus Deportiu

AN White RED B – Sevilla Atletico

CN White Blue – Tenerife

MC Navy Blue – UCAM Murcia

CL Purple – Valladolid

AR White Blue – Real Zaragoza

PES 2017 Primiera Liga Real Team Names (Portuguese League)


Arimelcoa – Arouca

Blemotoa – Belenenses

Borfecao – Boavista

Bresigne – Sporting Braga

TM Blue Red – Chaves

Estralpao – Estoril

DL Azure Blue – Feirense

Maseadeira – Maritimo

Meraszilho – Moreirense

Nardimcol – Nacional

Podefteza – Pacos Ferreira

DL Blue White – Porto

Rovaneche – Rio Ave

BA Yellow Green – Tondela

Visicutao – Vitoria Guimaraes

Verfolcao – Vitoria Setubal



* This list of real team names for PES 2017 will continue to be updated


Related posts

Building e-Sports Communities: How Online Games Unite Players Worldwide

Mortal Kombat 1 – Beta Impressions

It’s in the Game: The Future of Football Games in a Post-FIFA World